The Sports Foyer NSW Community Sports Awards, presented by Sport NSW, recognise outstanding achievements and contributions to community sport in NSW – largely carried out by a volunteer workforce.

More than 500,000 people across NSW voluntarily dedicate their time every year through their involvement in sporting clubs and organisations. 

The Sports Foyer NSW Community Sports Awards provide State Sporting Organisations and State Sporting Organisations with a Disability an opportunity to recognise the efforts and achievements of their dedicated volunteers, because put simply, sport would not exist without them.

Proudly sponsored by Sports Foyer, nominations are invited for twelve categories, plus the Distinguished Long Service Awards for those that have given exceptional service to their sport for over 25 years.

Awards categories are;

  1. Valour Community Official of the Year
  2. Revolutionise Sport Young Official of the Year
  3. icare Community Coach of the Year
  4. icare Young Coach of the Year
  5. sportscover Community Sport Administrator of the Year 
  6. AICD Volunteer Director of the Year
  7. UNSW Community Team of the Year
  8. NSW Communities and Justice Community Club of the Year
  9. NSW Office of Sport Local Council of the Year
  10. Sports Foyer Community Event of the Year
  11. Multicultural NSW Inclusive Achievement of the Year
  12. Vailo Innovation of the Year
  13. Distinguished Long Service Awards

The 2024 Sports Foyer NSW Community Sports Awards will be formally presented on Wednesday, 19 June 2024 at CommBank Stadium.

2024 Key dates

Nominations open - Wednesday, 20 March 2024

Nominations close - Monday, 6 May 2024

Awards ceremony - Wednesday, 19 June 2024

2024 Links (take the time to read these documents before submitting a nomination)

2024 Sports Foyer NSW Community Sports Awards - Nomination Information sheet

2024 Sports Foyer NSW Community Sports Awards - Award Guidelines

2024 Awards nomination




2023 NSW Community Sports Awards

2022 NSW Community Sports Awards

2021 NSW Community Sports Awards >

2020 NSW Community Sports Awards >

2019 NSW Community Sports Awards >

2018 NSW Community Sports Awards >

2017 NSW Community Sports Awards >

2016 NSW Community Sports Awards >